Variants/Art

I was going to post this dish and a little note about it with a full recipe today. This will probably still happen at a later point over the weekend but I ended up getting caught up in the process of plating.

Presentation is so important for food, and for some that is where food starts being ‘artistic’. Chefs talk all the time of the plate being a canvas and I really went to town on mine today. I wanted to try some different styles of plating and I ended up with about five different variations. Some chefs have a very distinct style, a place like Noma is heavily naturalistic where Eleven Madison Park is elegantly simple. Developing my own is very much a work in progress, as you can tell here.

I have to say that it was a fun morning, but probably not one everyone would want to spend an hour doing this. I’ve also being trying really hard to deliver some good photos and I’m pleased with what’s been going up recently.

Here is kind of a photo essay of my morning. Enjoy.

…………..

Comments
One Response to “Variants/Art”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] is also the dish in a previous post that I plated and replated to experiment with different styles, below is the […]



Leave a Reply

