“The South” with Blanch and Shock

It has been a long while since my last post but with good reason. Things have been especially busy recently with a few projects I have been working on for some time poised to get off the ground.

I recently spent two days at Rocksalt in Folkestone as a result of my competition win last month, I’ll post a write up about that trip over the next couple of days, suffice to say it was excellent.

I have also been setting up a project with the group called “A Work In Progress” which was meant to kickoff today. Unfortunately, it has had to be postponed due some unforeseen circumstances but should be taking place sometime in the next few weeks. It is something I have worked quite hard to bring about and it’s frustrating to see it delayed but I know it will ultimately result in a better event. Check the website for details.

My good friends Mike, Josh and Amy of culinary raconteurs Blanch and Shock will soon be starting a residency at The Endurance in Soho for three weeks. They will be cooking a seasonal, exciting and idiosyncratic lunch menu, snacks in the evening and on Saturdays will be hosting a series of dinners.

With four Saturdays during time at the pub they are basing each event one on the cardinal points: North, East, South and West. Each will showcase a different set of geographical influences, Northern European, the Far East, the Mediterranean Rim and the USA.

They have very kindly asked me to collaborate with them on their “South” dinner scheduled for August 26th. Given the food I am working with everyday it makes sense to take those influences and transfer them into a different context and environment.

Tickets to the event will be £35-40 and will comprise of roughly 5 courses with some snacks. The menu is in development and will be posted on here and their website when it is finalised. Reservations for the dinner can be made through The Endurance.

I would obviously love for as many of you as possible to come, particularly those who have seen my food develop since the beginning and experience it in full. If you have any questions feel free to drop me an email.

Leave a Reply

